Summer brights <3

Hello!

I have recently been crushing on my latest purchase from M.A.C. As you may know I’m a professional make up artist, so for me no amount of make up is ever enough. I always find myself digging into my kit looking for a particular tint-tone-shade of a lipstick/ lipgloss/ eyeshadow etc. only to realise that it’s missing and that I need to buy it. To explain my point better to y’all I will cite an example-

So ‘Red’ is not just one colour for a make up artist ( you must think I’m crazy). There are so many variations of the colour red- such as, coral red, blue toned red, pinky red, maroon red, rusty red etc etc…. the list goes on. I think now you must be getting the gist of what I’m trying to explain.

Anyhoo, so recently I felt the need to buy some nice bright shades for my lipstick collection. I bought 5 lipsticks, all of which are bright, bold and beautiful. M.A.C lipsticks are priced at Rs.1450 a pop. I know they are a little bit on the pricy end but for me they are like an investment as I end up getting a lot of wear out of them for myself and my clients.

Here are a few pictures of the summer bright lipsticks I picked up :

1. Relentlessly Red, M.A.C 2. Chili, M.A.C 3. Lady Danger, M.A.C 4. Ruby Woo, M.A.C 5. Candy Yum Yum, M.A.C
1. Relentlessly Red, M.A.C
2. Chili, M.A.C
3. Lady Danger, M.A.C
4. Ruby Woo, M.A.C
5. Candy Yum Yum, M.A.C

1.) RELENTLESSLY RED 

Texture – matte

Colour- the most perfect pinky red.

Colour payoff – strong

Stay on time – 3-4 hours (then it requires a touch up)

On my lips- Relentlessly Red, M.A.C
On my lips- Relentlessly Red, M.A.C

2.) CHILI

Texture- matte

Colour- deep rusty red

Colour payoff- strong

Stay on time- 3-4 hours (then it requires a touch up)

FullSizeRender-2editchili

3.) LADY DANGER

Texture- matte

Colour- super vibrant orange red

Colour payoff- strong

Stay on time- 3-4 hours (then it requires a touch up)

On the lips- Lady Danger, M.A.C
On my lips- Lady Danger, M.A.C

4.) RUBY WOO

Texture- retro matte ( basically means super dry-powdery matte)

Colour- the truest blue toned red available in the market
P.S. – This is my most favourite red lipstick in the whole wide world 😀

Colour payoff- strong

Stay on time- 6-7 hours (then it requires a touch up)

On my lips- Ruby Woo, M.A.C
On my lips- Ruby Woo, M.A.C

5.) CANDY YUM YUM 

Texture- matte

Colour- super vibrant blue pink

Colour payoff- strong

Stay on time- 3-4 hours (then it requires a touch up

On my lips- Candy Yum Yum, M.A.C
On my lips- Candy Yum Yum, M.A.C

I hope this gives you ladies some inspiration to wear these crazy, sexy bright lip colours and step out to beat the crazy Delhi heat.

Thanks for reading 🙂

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

